Location  London, England 
Courses  Undergraduate, Master, PhD
Faculties and  Departments
  • Art
  • Design
  • Cultural studies
  • Anthropology
  • English and comparative literature
  • Educational studies
Student life 
  • Mosques in the area: New Peckham Mosque, Dulwich Mosque, Brixton Mosque & Islamic Cultural Centre.
  • Goldsmiths Students' Union (students’ services)

About Goldsmiths, University of London

Goldsmiths, University of London, is a public research university in London, England, specialising in the arts, design, humanities, and social sciences. It is a constituent college of the University of London. Goldsmiths is the perfect place to see the world differently. Goldsmiths offers a range of undergraduate and postgraduate study options in the arts, humanities, social sciences, cultural studies, computing, and entrepreneurial business and management. It has been voted one of the top creative universities in the UK by students and it is also 3rd in the UK for effective teaching (Guardian University League Tables 2017) and in the UK's top 25 for the quality of its research (Research Excellence Framework, THE research intensity ranking).

Why study at Goldsmiths?

At Goldsmiths, you can study creative, contemporary and inspiring courses that will make you see the world differently. Learn from world-leading academics who have helped to shape culture and define society. Explore your craft with technicians and practitioners with connections and extensive experience in the creative sectors.

It is a world-class university, ranked in the world's top 350 universities by the Times Higher Education World University Rankings 2018

It has plenty of support on offer for international students, from English language preparation to help finding work experience

It has been part of the world-renowned University of London since 1904. That means that when you graduate from Goldsmiths, you’ll also graduate from the University of London.

Student housing

The university owns seven halls of residence: Batavia Mews, Chesterman House, Dean House, Loring Hall, Surrey House, Surrey House Annexe, Raymont Hall.